ECC @ SubZERO Festival in San Jose
Subject: ECC @ SubZERO Festival in San Jose
Send date: 2009-06-04 03:14:51
Issue #: 24
Content:

LIVE RADIO TODAY!
.:. The Sound Of Plaid .:.
Live: 10a PST / 1p EST
Repeat: 6p PST / 9p EST
tune in at Shouting Fire


SubZERO Festival 2009After such a lovely trip south to San Mateo for the Maker Faire last weekend, how can we not sample what other treasures the south bay holds?

Set sail for SubZERO!

San Jose's SoFA district will host the SubZERO Festival, a "diy, artistically bent, hi/lo-techno-mashup" (ECC will handle the "hi" part, thank you).  Over 100 artists will represent, including Author&Punisher (which we posted a video of) with whom we'll share the William Street stage.  You are cordially invited to spin the booty-shaking Wheel Of Mashup and witness the head-turning VidiMasher 3000 for the first time in San Jose!  And if all the attention we got at Maker Faire and elsewhere is any indication, it'll be the just the thing for The ECC to make a good first impression.

There's plenty more representing -- even other Wii-hacking artists like us -- so check the Street Guide and make a night of it!

WHAT: SubZERO Festival
WHEN: Friday, June 5, 2009 / ECC @ 8pm-9:30pm
WHERE:
SoFA district in downtown San Jose, CA
HOW MUCH:    FREE!
LINK: http://www.subzerofestival.com/


ECC Mailing Listrivia: