This week's guest: KOMEGA
Subject: This week's guest: KOMEGA
Send date: 2010-02-22 16:38:17
Issue #: 38
Content:

 ECC URL du jour: Seven music videos from The ECC's album Plagiarhythm Nation v2.0:
http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=C8E39812EF6D5EAD


Special Guest: KOMEGA

Komega (Craig Dorety, photo by Dustin Diaz)On this week's Sound Of Plaid internet radio we are proud to present our very special guest KOMEGA!  We'll keep him from his usual packed schedule of creating amazing light and sound devices... and making music on them... and performing that music at controllerism-friendly LoveTech shows (which he co-founded)... how he finds time to also work a job, I cannot imagine.  (Well, working for a super-cool tech artist doesn't hurt, I'm sure.)

But don't expect much of that on our radio show this week.  His new website does much better justice to showing off his lovely creations that our eloquent on-mic descriptions ever could.  Instead, Komega will bring (in his word) "a lifetime of [vinyl] musical memories: 78's from the 40's, 45's from the 70's and 80's... it's gonna be B-side craziness."

You had us at 78's, Craig.

Many chances to hear the show, and if you can't make the times below, you can hear it at The Sound Of Plaid Archives (new & improved!) later in the week.

(Photo by Dustin Diaz without permission 'cuz it's simply the best picture of Komega out there)

Listen LIVE Tuesday night (02/23/09)
on FCC Free Radio:

8p-10p PST
11p-1a EST
0500-0700 GMT

Friday repeat:
10
a-noon PST
1p-4p EST
1900-2100 GMT

Repeat airings Thursday
on DFM Radio International:

9a-11a PST
noon-3p EST
1800-2000 GMT

 
...and on Shouting Fire:

10a-noon PST
1p-3p EST
1900-2100 GMT

Evening repeat:
6p-8p PST
9p-11p EST
0300-0500 GMT

 

Just to show you what you're missing -- one of his devices, the Komegatone:


ECC Mailing Listrivia: