This Week's Special Guest: WAYNE BUTANE
Subject: This Week's Special Guest: WAYNE BUTANE
Send date: 2011-06-01 10:21:37
Issue #: 63
Content:

 


 

Wayne ButaneOur WART (Weird America Road Trip) brings us to Phoenix Arizona as we visit Wayne Butane, a longtime favorite of ours! Wayne's slapstick cutups have tickled us for years, and as our guest of the show he plays us songs he likes from Cassette Boy, Zoogz Rift, Captain Beefheart, Wayne Butane, Natalie Portman,Solange Knowles, Russ Stedman, Creepy Jesus, Kapela ze Wsi Warszawa, Ronnie Dio & The Prophets, Jack White, Botho Lucas, D Cups, Company Car, Marty & Elayne, John Landecker, The Love Workshop, Negativland, St. Cecelia, Rupert Holmes, and Michael Oliver & Go Dog Go.

Many chances to hear the show, and if you can't make the times below, you can hear it at The Sound Of Plaid Archives.

 
 

Thursday on
DFM RTV INT (DFM Radio International):

9a-11a PST
noon-3p EST
1700-1900

 
  ...and DFM's Tuesday repeat: 8p-10p PST
11p-1a EST
0400-0600 CET
 
  Sunday on KAOS Radio Austin: 11a-1p PST
  1p-3p CST
1900-2100 GMT
 
  Thursday on Shouting Fire:

6p-8p PST
9p-11p EST
0200-0400 GMT

 

ECC Mailing Listrivia: