The Evolution Control Committee Journal -- 04.2008
Subject: The Evolution Control Committee Journal -- 04.2008
Send date: 2008-04-11 08:19:12
Issue #: 4
Content:

Hello [FIRSTNAME], it's time for the ECC news.

-=-=-=-=-=-
"WE'RE SO-O-O-O-O NEXT YEAR"  -+-  THE ECC NEWS FOR 04.2008
-=-=-=-=-=-

        ***  THIMBLETRONIC ENERGY:  ECC COMPETES @ YURI'S NIGHT BAY AREA... HELP US WIN!  ***

    No doubt jealous of the Maker Faire, NASA has recently gotten in on the action with Yuri's Night, a birthday party of sorts for man's first moments in space, and the man who did it: Yuri Gagarin.  It's an airplane-hanger-sized geekfest with real live astronauts, scientists, and geeks from NASA and beyond.

    And "Beyond" is where we get in: The ECC is competing in the Musical Interface Competition, and we need your help!  The Thimbletron is sure to wow judges, but audience reaction is part of the game -- and that's where YOU come in.  So... come in!  If you're in the Bay Area, come to Yuri's Night at 2:30pm (yeah, in the afternoon... some "night", huh?) and get energized by the Thimbletronic power.

Bay Area Yuri's Night
http://bayarea.yurisnight.net/2008/

The CDM Futuristic Music Design Challenge
http://yuricdm.com/2008/03/19/futuristic-music-design-challenge/

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

        ***  THE SOUND OF PLAID:  ECC INTERNET RADIO EVERY THURSDAY  ***

    Every Thursday 3 times a day, The ECC's TradeMark G. hosts The Sound Of Plaid, a weekly internet radio show on Shouting Fire.  For two hours TradeMark features ECC music, audio curiosities from The ECC's expansive audio archive, and specials like The 20 Biggest Record Company Screw-Ups of All Time.  This week featured screw-ups from #20 down to #11; tune in next week to hear #10 down to #1!  Some excerpts such as Torture Music are posted to The ECC website, but the only way to hear the whole show is through Shouting Fire.

Shouting Fire
www.ShoutingFire.com

The Sound Of Plaid airs every Thursday at:
10am PST    1pm EST
2pm PST     5pm EST
6pm PST     9pm EST

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

        ***  DINOSAUR GARDENS:  ECC ARCHIVE DUMPSITE  ***

     The ECC has been dumping gems from the ECC audio archive into music blog Dinosaur Gardens for nearly two years now.  Ever wondered where the samples for our song "Don't Miss The Great Snatch" come from?  Hear 'em and download 'em!  The ECC has also posted porno 8-tracks, survival shelter radio ads, and more.  Every post is accompanied by high quality MP3s of the compete album or source featured.

Dinosaur Gardens
http://www.dinosaurgardens.com/

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

enjoy,

- TradeMark G. & The ECC

*****************************************************